It’s Friday again and the band is back with more news and thoughts! Don’t forget, Bastion will be making two acoustic appearances this weekend (but we’ll let him tell you about them)!

Bastion:

If you’ve haven’t read Parts 1 and 2 of my back surgery adventure, then let me say, in short, that things haven’t been easy lately. Nevertheless, I had a pre-spine-surgery procedure done on Wednesday which has put me in a position where I can rock a little (even though the medications I’m on prevent me from doing a lot of things, they tend to share a friendly history with rock and roll). Be sure to come see me this weekend at the following shows:

Tonight at The House (1401 Walnut St., New Castle, IN) with Area Revolt, The Goodnight Fields, Forever Flux, and The Plan. All ages welcome, admission is $7 at the door. I’ve never played at The House or with any of the other bands on the ticket so come explore with me. 6:30-10:30pm. I’ll take the stage at about 9.

Saturday (tomorrow) at the Guyer Opera House, where Val Temples has organized a Valentine’s Day event to raise money for Reader’s Theater’s telling of several Dr. Seuss stories. You know I support the reading of Dr. Seuss, and fortunately I’ve written plenty of love songs so grab a date and come support local theater (and have a good time while you’re at it). $20 per couple. 7:30-9:30pm.

Bastion Crider, Milo Crider, and Cooper Wallace, of Grace at Arms (GRACE@ARMS) performing at Cafe Royal in New Castle, IN in 2011.  All art, logos, and "I CAME HERE TO ROCK" are copyright 2012 by Bastion Crider, Greg Crider LLC, and Grace at Arms.

Milo:

“He who requires urging to do a noble act will never accomplish it.” – Kahlil Gibran

Bastion Crider, Milo Crider, and Cooper Wallace, of Grace at Arms (GRACE@ARMS) performing on stage at Birdy's Bar and Grill on January 27, 2012 in a rock concert with Minute Details and Audiodacity.  The image is a screen capture, cropped by Bastion Crider, from video footage filmed by John Sweigard III of Swagtree Productions.  All art, logos, and "I CAME HERE TO ROCK" are copyright 2012 by Bastion Crider, Greg Crider LLC, and Grace at Arms.

Cooper:

“Star Wars: Episode One comes out in 3D tonight. This is the movie in the saga that everybody [especially me – Bastion] loves to hate. However, this movie holds a very special place in my heart. This was the first Star Wars film I was able to see on the silver screen. I’ll always love this movie if for no other reason than that first magical time I heard the 20th Century Fox drumroll and fanfare lead me into those blue words etched into any self respecting moviegoer’s mind. I highly recommend the experience. However, as a loather of 3D, I’ll be seeing the films in 2D. And I hope you’ll join me!

Bastion Crider, Milo Crider, and Cooper Wallace, of Grace at Arms (GRACE@ARMS) performing on stage at Birdy's Bar and Grill on January 27, 2012 in a rock concert with Minute Details and Audiodacity.  The image is a screen capture, cropped by Bastion Crider, from video footage filmed by John Sweigard III of Swagtree Productions.  All art, logos, and "I CAME HERE TO ROCK" are copyright 2012 by Bastion Crider, Greg Crider LLC, and Grace at Arms.

For GRACE@ARMS’ music, check them out on iTunes or YouTube.
For news and updates, Like them on Facebook and Follow them on Twitter.
Also, Like Bastion on Facebook and Follow him on Twitter for news, updates, and inspirational thoughts.

Leave a Reply

