An image of Bastion Crider of Grace at Arms (GRACE@ARMS) with his guitar taken on February 10, 2012.

Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day, which for those like me who are perpetually single, is utterly irrelevant. This year, though, two things happened to me that inspired a little project:

1. One of the discs in my spine exploded [the story: parts 1 and 2], drastically increasing the amount of time I spend sitting still each day.

2. I was asked to play some love songs at a fund raiser for a local theater.

In the wake of these two events, I found myself sitting still in front of my computer for hours on end with several love songs fresh in my mind. Suddenly, an idea came to me! I turned on my webcam, and I started playing.

The Plan:

I’ve recorded four cover songs, which I’ll post on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. I also filmed my new song, Remember to Breathe, which we’ve played at a few concerts now but which has yet to see a recorded version. I’ll be posting Remember to Breathe as my From the Band Friday video this week!

So, without further ado, the first of these love songs, originally performed by Elvis Presley,

Can’t Help Falling In Love

Be sure to subscribe so you don’t miss any of the love!  You can also find Grace at Arms on iTunes, Facebook, or graceatarms.com!  You can also find Grace at Arms’ singer, Bastion on Facebook, Twitter, and at his original blog at graceatarms.com/bastion!  Don’t forget to pick up your t-shirts and other gear at graceatarms.com/alive2012!

Comments
  1. […] Can’t Help Falling In Love (V-Week 1 of 5) […]

  2. […] Can’t Help Falling In Love (V-Week 1 of 5) […]

Leave a Reply

