It’s a spectacular Friday for Grace@Arms!  Bastion’s drinking Tabasco sauce, Milo’s quoting himself, and Cooper’s the one talking about zombies this time!  Before we get to all the nonsense, though, we need to thank all of our fans and supporters again for all the love and support this year!  Don’t forget to go to graceatarms.com/alive2012 to get your limited edition t-shirts!

The cover of the album, Chrysalis, a 7-song LP album from rock band Grace at Arms (GRACE@ARMS).  Chrysalis was released March 1, 2011.  All songs, titles, art, photographs, and logos in Chrysalis, including those appearing on the cover, are copyright Bastion Crider, Greg Crider LLC, and Grace at Arms.

The Chrysalis of Grace@Arms was released one year ago yesterday and is available on iTunes (click the image) or can be purchased as a CD, complete with a highly detailed case and album insert at CDBaby.com/GraceAtArms.

Bastion:

You can’t own a hat like the one I got for Christmas two years ago unless you’ve got the kind of hot pepper appreciation that makes some people roll their eyes and other people dry them.

Bastion Crider of Grace at Arms (GRACE@ARMS) wearing a Tabasco brand hat which contains three pockets for holding three small shots of Tabasco brand hot sauce in 2009.

Since I do own this hat (and since I could not think of anything clever, fun, funny, or otherwise awesome to do for this week’s FtBF), I decided to film myself doing something uncommon.  Some of you remember when I drank the three shots of Buffalo Wild Wing’s hottest sauce (click here for the video).  Well, today, I am drinking a 5 oz. bottle of Tabasco sauce, shot by shot.  …by shot.  …by shot.

Milo:

The only excuse for killing time is if you truly love to kill time.  Do everything deliberately.

Happy birthday to our album, Chrysalis!

Cooper:

The Walking Dead is my go-to show.  I can’t get enough of this series.  I live Sunday to Sunday right now.  Not only are there copious amounts of zombie gore, the character development is fantastic as well.  The undead sometimes take a very secondary role in this post-apocalyptic scenario.  I highly recommend this to zombie and drama lovers alike.

A logo for Grace@Arms' Facebook page designed by Bastion Crider of Grace at Arms (GRACE@ARMS) to match Grace@Arms' @LIVE 2012 visual theme.  All art and logos, and "I CAME HERE TO ROCK" copyright Bastion Crider, Greg Crider LLC, and Grace at Arms.

If you’re unfamiliar with GRACE@ARMS, you can find us on iTunes, Facebook, YouTube, and at our homepage, graceatarms.com (you can also find us just about everywhere else–just search for Grace@Arms or BastionAtArms). You can also keep up to date with my blog, my art projects, my music, and my madness at my Facebook, Twitter, and my original blog at graceatarms.com/bastion.

Thanks and thanks again.  Keep rocking with all that you’ve got.
– Bastion, of Grace at Arms

Comments
  1. […] done some stupid things in YouTube videos like drinking a bottle of Tabasco sauce or speed-eating Qdoba burritos, but I hadn’t yet attempted to chug a 40.  Some people had […]

Leave a Reply

